programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but we give it a R rating because it's improv and you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. They f word may be said. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come on down. Our shows are not in the "family friendly" category. 

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $12 on Friday nights and $12 - $14 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Jun 19 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jun 20 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 21 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 22 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jun 26 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jun 27 - 8:00 pm

Bad on Paper Podcast

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jun 28 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jun 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 3 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jul 4 - 8:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 5 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 6 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 10 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jul 11 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 12 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 13 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 17 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jul 18 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 19 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 19 - 10:00 pm

Mystery Meat: The Mixtape Vol. 1

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 20 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 24 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Jul 25 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 26 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 27 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Jul 31 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>