programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Thu, Oct 23 - 8:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 24 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 24 - 10:00 pm

The Found Footage Festival

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Oct 29 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 30 - 8:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 31 - 8:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 1 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 1 - 10:00 pm

Marathon (a new monologue by TJ Dawe)

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 5 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 6 - 8:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 7 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 7 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 8 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 8 - 10:00 pm

Reformed Whores

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 12 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 13 - 8:00 pm

Breathe. A True Story

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 14 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 15 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 15 - 10:00 pm

Wyatt Cenac Live in Brooklyn ____(insert city name here)____

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 19 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 20 - 8:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 21 - 8:00 pm

Theatre 99 Improv Jam

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 21 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 22 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 22 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 26 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 28 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 28 - 10:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 3 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 6 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competiton Finals

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 10 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 17 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 24 - 8:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 31 - 8:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>