programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $12-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Dec 7 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 8 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 9 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 10 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 10 - 10:00 pm

The Ruckus Room Stand-Up Show

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 14 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 15 - 8:00 pm

The Christmas Will Be Televised

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 16 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 17 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 17 - 10:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 21 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 22 - 8:00 pm

Miracle on Meeting Street! (Improv Comedy with Holiday Twist)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 23 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Holiday Show

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 23 - 10:00 pm

The Christmas Will Be Televised

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 24 - 1:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 28 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 29 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 30 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 31 - 1:00 pm

Closed for the night

Get Tickets >>