programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $10-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Apr 23 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Apr 24 - 8:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Apr 25 - 8:00 pm

3 on 3 Long Form Improv Tournament Prelim Round

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Apr 26 - 8:00 pm

3 on 3 Long Form Improv Tournament FINALS

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Apr 30 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Sat, May 3 - 10:00 pm

Kenny Zimlinghaus

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 7 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, May 9 - 10:00 pm

Joe Zimmerman

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 14 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, May 21 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>