programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but we give it a R rating because it's improv and you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. They f word may be said. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come on down. Our shows are not in the "family friendly" category. 

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $12 on Friday nights and $12 - $14 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Sep 27 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Sep 28 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Sep 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Sep 30 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Oct 4 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 6 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 7 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Oct 11 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 12 - 8:00 pm

Jeremy McLellan: Fire At A Crowded Theatre

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 13 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 13 - 10:00 pm

McQueen

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 14 - 6:00 pm

The Pressure Washer - keeping improv comedy clean

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 14 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Oct 18 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 19 - 8:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 20 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 21 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Oct 25 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Oct 26 - 7:00 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 27 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Oct 28 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 1 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 2 - 8:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 3 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 4 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 8 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 9 - 8:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 10 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 11 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 11 - 10:00 pm

Mystery Meat: The Mixtape Vol. 1

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 15 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 16 - 8:00 pm

Found Footage Festival: Volume 8

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 17 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 17 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 18 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 18 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 24 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 29 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 30 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 2 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competiton Finals

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 6 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 13 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 15 - 10:00 pm

Dusty Slay

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 20 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 27 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>