programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $12-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Thu, Jul 28 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 29 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Jul 29 - 10:00 pm

McQueen

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 30 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Jul 30 - 10:00 pm

McQueen

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 3 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 5 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 6 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 10 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 12 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 13 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 17 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 19 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 20 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 24 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Aug 26 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 27 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Aug 27 - 10:00 pm

The Ruckus Room Stand-Up Show

Get Tickets >>

Sun, Aug 28 - 8:00 pm

Industry Night Live!

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Aug 31 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Sep 2 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Sep 22 - 8:00 pm

Comedian Adam Newman

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Sep 23 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 14 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Oct 21 - 10:00 pm

Comedian Shaun Mauss

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 4 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Prelim Rounds

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 18 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 19 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competition Semi Finals

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 3 - 10:00 pm

Charleston Comedy Festival Stand Up Competiton Finals

Get Tickets >>