programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but we give it a R rating because it's improv and you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. They f word may be said. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come on down. Our shows are not in the "family friendly" category. 

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $12 on Friday nights and $12 - $14 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Nov 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Nov 24 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Nov 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Nov 29 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Nov 30 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 1 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 2 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 2 - 10:00 pm

Cattywampus

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 6 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 7 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 8 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 9 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 13 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 14 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 15 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 15 - 10:00 pm

Dusty Slay

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 16 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 16 - 10:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 20 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 21 - 8:00 pm

The Christmas Will Be Televised

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 22 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 22 - 10:00 pm

The Christmas Will Be Televised

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 23 - 6:00 pm

The Pressure Washer - keeping improv comedy clean

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 23 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Dec 27 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Dec 28 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Dec 29 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Dec 30 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>