programming shows festivals History FAQ Reviews Friends
About Theatre 99

The party never stops at Theatre 99! We create original, never-gonna-see-it-again hilarity most every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday night. Several times a year, we blow the top off this mother with our annual festivals that showcase top comedic talent from around the country and other special events.

As "Charleston's Home For Improv Comedy", improv is our thang, but we also offer sketch and stand up, cabaret, music, and other raucous entertainment for people who groove to something saltier than the mainstream.

Shows are typically PG-13, but since they are based on audience suggestion, you never know what will happen. Hey, we just do what we're told, people! Most shows contain adult language. Get a sitter for the kiddies and come get your freak on.

The ticket prices at Theatre 99 cannot be beat.  They are best bang for your buck in town.  Tickets are just $5 on Wednesday nights, $10 on Friday nights and $12-$12.50 on Saturday nights.

Theatre 99....where boredom goes to die!

Upcoming Shows

Wed, Feb 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Thu, Feb 23 - 7:30 pm

Blast Off (FREE show)

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Feb 24 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Feb 25 - 10:00 pm

Nameless Numberhead and Friends

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 1 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 3 - 8:00 pm

The Funny Bucket

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 4 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 8 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 10 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 11 - 8:00 pm

The Have Nots! Comedy Improv Company

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 11 - 10:00 pm

Drinking with Jesus

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 15 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 17 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 18 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 18 - 10:00 pm

Nameless Numberhead and Friends

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 22 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 24 - 8:00 pm

Improv Smackdown!

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 25 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>

Sat, Mar 25 - 10:00 pm

The Ruckus Room Stand-Up Show

Get Tickets >>

Wed, Mar 29 - 8:00 pm

Laugh For A Lincoln

Get Tickets >>

Fri, Mar 31 - 8:00 pm

Improv Riot

Get Tickets >>